hdr-aboutus new

In 2002, community leaders and elected officials from cities in Franklin County recognized the need for an aggressive, coordinated, broadly based industrial recruitment effort. In addition to industrial recruitment, this group sought to initiate a major effort to maintain and strengthen Franklin County’s existing business and industrial base.

Since 2002, the Franklin County Development Authority has worked with local governments to develop five industrial parks and two speculative buildings. In 2008, the FCDA won the Community Award (population under 50,000) presented by Business Retention and Expansion International (BREI). The following year, FCDA was awarded the Critical Business Partner award, presented by Blane Canada Ltd. 

Franklin County EDA Staff

Sherye Price, Executive Director
As Executive Director, Sherye oversees the day-to-day operations of the FCDA. She also is responsible for financial matters, marketing, and consulting with local Industrial Development Boards. Sherye works with industry interested in Franklin County and assists existing industry with expansions. Sherye assumed the position of Interim Executive Director in June 2016. She was hired as Assistant Director of Franklin County Development Authority in October 2016.
Click here to send Sherye an e-mail.


FCDA Board of Directors

Glen Vinson, Owner, Piggly Wiggly (Red Bay, AL; Belmont, MS; Iuka, MS)
Matt Cooper, CB&S Bank
Stephen Sampson, Phil Campbell Water & Sewer/Shelter Products
Sandra James, Retired
Michael Moomaw, Vina Utilities
Charles R. Canida, Russellville Electric Board
Dr. Timmy James, Dean, Northwest-Shoals Community College

County & Municipal Industrial Development Boards

  • Russellville Industrial Development Board
  • Franklin County Industrial Development Board
  • Red Bay Industrial Development Board
  • Phil Campbell Industrial Development Board